Roland Garros, French Open Paris 2013 draw and seedings

As unfortunately Andy Murray had to withdraw from French Open, 2013 because of back pain, Juan Martin Del potro because of not having fully recovered from Bronchitis viral and Mardy Fish deciding to take a break till the start of  the grass season.

 

The mens seeding for French Open, 2013 will be as follows :

 

  1. Novak Djokovic
  2. Roger Federer
  3. Rafael Nadal
  4. David Ferrer
  5. Tomas Berdych
  6. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
  7. Richard Gasquet
  8. Janko Tipsarevic
  9. Stanislas Wawrinka
  10. Marin Cilic
  11. Nicolas Almargo
  12. Tommy Haas
  13. Kei Nishikori
  14. Milos Raonic
  15. Gilles Simon
  16. Philipp Kohlschreiber
  17. Juan Monaco
  18. Sam Querrey
  19. John Isner
  20. Andreas Seppi
  21. Jerzy Janowicz
  22. Alexandr Dolgopolov
  23. Kevin Anderson
  24. Benoit Paire
  25. Jeremy Chardy
  26. Grigor Dimitrov
  27. Fabio Fognini
  28. Florian Mayer
  29. Mikhail Youzhny
  30. Julien Benneteau
  31. Marcel Granollers
  32. Tommy Robredo

 

The French Open 2013 draw will be held on Friday, 24th May, 2013 at 05:30 EDT (New York Time) or 9:30 GMT or 10:30 BST (London Time) or 11:30 CET (Paris Time) or 15:00 IST (New Delhi Time) or 17:30 PHT/CST (Manila / Beijing time) or 19:30 AEST (Melbourne/Sydney time).

 

The great news is that French Open 2013 draw will be streamed live on Roland Garros official DailyMotion channel. You can catch that draw live right here.

 

At least, the hate mongers or doubt mongers, will have no doubts after seeing the draw live in front of their eyes as I am really fed-up from people who keep calling draws as fixed. Come on guys, grow up, its not a primary school draw that its that easy to be fixed.

 

Though, the most interesting thing for me in the draw is :

 

Will Roger Federer or Novak Djokovic be the more lucky man today?

 

This is because in Tennis draws, either the first or second seed can get to play vs the 3rd or 4th seed in the semi-finals.

 

So, I am sure, both Djokovic or Federer will be very lucky if they get to play vs David Ferrer in the semi-finals draw :) .

 

As, Roger Federer has joined twitter and has been verified on twitter today, so who knows, he might just get lucky and get David Ferrer in his side of draw :) .

 

Also, in the Ladies segment, will be interesting to see if Serena Williams gets to play vs Azarenka or Radwanska or will we see Sharapova vs Radwanska or Azarenka in the semi-finals of French Open, 2013?

 

Also, I will be covering draw of Tommy Haas, Grigor Dimitrov, Milos Raonic, Kei Nishikori, Jerzy Janowicz, Ernests Gulbis and of course, one of my favorites Stan Wawrinka.

 

I will be uploading the draw immediately as soon as it gets announced on our draw. That will feature per round probable opponents of Top 10 and the players mentioned above, also, the popcorn matches to watch out in Round-1, 2, 3, 4, QF, SF.

 

So, please bookmark the following link of our Tennis forum where in all the details of the draw will be posted by me —-


http://www.rogerfedererfans.com/forum/topic/1324-seedings-and-pdf-printable-draw-of-french-open-roland-garros-paris-2013/

 

Feel free to ask me any question on this blog or the forum and I will try my best to answer it as fast as possible.

 

Vibhu batra

 

Follow me on Twitter right here.